Take a Closer Look at This Borderlands 3 Key Art Before the Gameplay Reveal on May 1: BL3 Logo

Apr 15 2019

Take a Closer Look at This Borderlands 3 Key Art Before the Gameplay Reveal on May 1

New artwork to inspire community theories ahead of worldwide announcement

Dozens of interesting Borderlands 3 theories—some of which are surprisingly accurate—have emerged from the Borderlands community following frame-by-frame dissections of the recent gameplay trailers. A number of fans have even set about cracking some hidden codes… But they haven’t found them all yet. We’ll just drop this image here as a hint. Maybe give it another look (and encourage your readers to do the same).

BL3 Key Art Small

Click for larger image.

Despite some incredible internet sleuthing, countless questions raised by the community remain unanswered. Who exactly are the Calypso Twins? Who’s the young girl bumping fists with Maya? When will we learn more about the four new Vault Hunters? And just how do guns grow legs?!

We’re excited to answer at least some of these questions (and lots more) during the Borderlands 3 Worldwide Gameplay Reveal on May 1. Following a 30-minute pre-show, the very first live Borderlands 3 gameplay will be streamed at borderlands.com and on the Borderlands Twitch channel starting at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST on May 1.

Not only will the event feature Borderlands 3 gameplay, it will also include commentary from the Gearbox development team on everything from the new Vault Hunters and their respective skills to interplanetary travel and sweet, sweet loot. Tune in on May 1 to catch all the news.

Contact Information

Scott Butterworth

Communications Manager

2K Games

scott.butterworth@2k.com